Top Five Films of All Time

I recommend you watch these films at least once as soon as possible.

Sunny Archives
3 min read5 days ago
Photo by Geoffrey Moffett on Unsplash

5. The Godfather

With an IMDb ranking of 9.2, the Godfather is placed at number 5 on my list. The franchise has 3 parts and all are op. The actors, the dialogues, and the delivery of dialogues everything seems perfect. The films got many awards as well.

Photo by themoviedb

4. The Dark Knight

With an IMDb ranking of 9, The Dark Knight is one of my favorite movies. Like who doesn’t like Batman? In the movie, the hero as well as the villain are most liked by the audience.

photo by amazon

In this movie, batman has to take the toughest decisions of his life and he controls the situation very beautifully. Batman has to accept one of the greatest psychological and physical tests of his ability to fight injustice.

3. Interstellar

photo by ytimg

Interstellar has an IMBd ranking of 8.7. If you love history future and time you must watch this movie at least once in your life. When I saw the first half it didn’t impress me at all but at the end of the movie I was glad that I chose to see Interstellar.

2. Inception

photo by amazon

The movie got a ranking of 8.8 on IMBd. The movie is interesting as hell. It is worth watching 10 times. If you haven’t watched this movie yet, I doubt your selection of movies.

Everyone’s favorite Leonardo DiCaprio played his role so well that it made the movie the best of the best.

1. The Shawshank Redemption

photo by amazon

Number one in IMBd ranking and well deserved. The Shawshank Redemption is the best movie I have ever seen. This movie was released in the 90s and was one of the hits of that time.

I saw Tim Robbins, Morgan Freeman, and Bob Gunton for the first time on screen and the time impact was so powerful that I almost watched every movie in which they appeared. I liked “Seven” equally and it would be placed in 6th position if I made a bigger list. Morgan Freeman showed some skills in these two movies and proved his active skills.

Other notable mentions are:

Seven

Titanic

Avatar

Avatar: The Way of Water

Captain America Civil War

12 Angry Men

The Matrix

Gladiator

I hope you will love these movies. You can recommend one or two if you have any suggestions. I will surely take your suggestions seriously.

--

--

Sunny Archives

A writer who writes short stories about self Improvement.